Nanny Needed in the Pacific Palisades

We are looking for an excellent nanny in the Pacific Palisades 3 days per week: Mon, Tue, Wed (but flexible) Hours will be 9 am- 7 pm. Duties will include taking care of the family’s 16 month boy. The have a newborn girl who mom mostly cares for so she needs help mainly with the 16 month old. Other duties of the job will include light housekeeping, some cooking for the mom and boy, driving the boy to preschool in the future. The family has one medium sized dog. Salary $25/hr.

Share

Full Time Cook/Housekeeper in Santa Monica

We are looking for a full-time cook/housekeeper for a family of four in Santa Monica. The schedule will be Monday – Friday from 11:30 AM to 7:30 PM. The salary will be $20-$25/hour cash DOE.

They currently have someone who works with them until 4 PM, but they would like to have additional help in the home to assist with cooking, housekeeping and childcare. The family enjoys eating basic healthy meals like grilled proteins, rice, vegetables, salads. This is a Spanish-speaking family with two boys ages 3 & 6.

Share

Full Time Housekeeper in Seattle (willing to relocate)

Open Position: Housekeeper for a High Net Worth Family in Seattle

Location: The residence is in The Highlands, a private community in Shoreline, Seattle.

Hours: This position is full-time, 8 hours a day Monday to Friday (8 AM – 5 PM) in conjunction with the current full-time housekeeper.Will also need to alternate on weekend coverage with the current housekeeper.Weekend hours are solo, usually 9am-1pm Saturday and Sunday.

Candidate must also be flexible if the family requires last minute coverage (2nd housekeeper is sick, etc.) and sometimes extra hours are required. Ideally looking for someone who can be flexible on Sunday hours and occasionally go to Boeing Field to pick up luggage and drive it back to the residence.

Position Details:

The primary responsibility for this position is cleaning, stocking and assisting in the maintenance of the family residence. Duties shall include, but are not limited to, all housekeeping tasks including detailed cleaning throughout all rooms in entire home, laundry, ironing, making beds, dishes, taking out the trash, picking up toys and clothes, cleaning and organizing closets, pantries and refrigerators/freezers, and preparing the home for the arrival of guests.
The individual in this position will pack, unpack, and label all luggage for family trips, which could include suitcases, duffle bags, multiple hanging bags and other ancillary bags (e.g. for formal events).
Additional responsibilities include running errands, grocery shopping, replenishing bathroom and kitchen supplies, dropping off/picking up dry cleaning, and placing special orders for the family. You may be asked to walk the dogs and occasionally assist with pet care for the dogs and cats. You may also be asked to clean the inside of vehicles, and coordinate with other members of staff if vehicle fueling and repair is needed.
Additional support may be necessary for family events and parties, requiring occasional overtime.
The individual in this position might occasionally assist the family nanny with errands relating to the children, primarily in regard to transportation.
Experience & Requirements:

Minimum of one to two years of experience supporting a family in their residence.
Must be flexible and willing to adapt to a dynamic environment.
Qualified candidate must have experience with, and be comfortable around, teenagers and pets.
Candidate should be fluent in the English Language.
Must possess own car, insurance, and a valid Driver’s License
Must be able to follow instructions and pay attention to details.
Must have positive, can-do attitude and not be afraid of hard work!
Prefer non-smoker
The total sq. footage is: 16,490

The position will pay $30 – $40/hour, health insurance, 401k. Two weeks paid vacation and 10 annual holidays.

Share

Full Time House Manager in Malibu

We are looking for a full time house manager for a 14k sq. ft. secondary home in Malibu. The family office and primary residence is based in the Bay Area. We are looking for a polished individual that has experience in the oversight and management of ocean front properties.

The ideal candidate will be more facilities/technical focused and will be proficient in troubleshooting various issues that can arise in a large tech savvy home. There will also be a major renovation taking place, we’d like to find someone who has experience with construction/vendor management. There is a small staff (housekeepers, landscapers, vendors, etc.) that will report directly to you.

Competitive Salary and Benefit Package DOE

Share

Full Time Nanny in West Hollywood

We need a wonderful nanny for an incredibly active 2-year-old boy in West Hollywood. He’s also fiercely independent and strong-willed. Mom says he is silly and affectionate and is pretty much 50% running around and 50% a cuddler. So we need someone active who can keep up with him at the park. This family is looking for someone Monday-Friday 8-5 but one day might be longer 8-6 and one day might be shorter 9-4.

We are looking for someone who:

-Has tennis shoes on and is ready to PLAY: painting, throwing and catching the ball, shooting hoops, building forts and climbing.

-Someone really great at socializing a toddler. He needs someone who isn’t going to force him into anything, but to help him like and adjust to a new setting.

-Someone who loves learning and can teach him the skills he will need to thrive at preschool. He loves stimulation and really thrives when he’s given equal parts of outdoor time and activity time.

Other duties of the job include feeding him breakfast, taking him to classes, taking him to the park, helping with his laundry while he is napping.

Salary $25/hr.

Share

Full Time Live-In Housekeeper in Bel-Air

We are looking for a formal Live-In Housekeeper with exceptional cleaning skills and a positive attitude for a 7k square foot home in Bel-Air. The ideal candidate will have experience working in high-end homes and will have exceptional attention to detail in maintaining a clean and comfortable environment. The property has a separate living environment for you!

Job Responsibilities will include maintaining exceptional standards of cleanliness around the home, pet care for three small dogs, pressing the bedding, etc. A team player that can answer phones and work with vendors. There is an additional housekeeper that comes in four days per week. This is a family that travels often, so there will be downtime often. You’re expected to manage time well as there is not necessarily a SET schedule. We are looking for someone who can be flexible. The day will usually start around 8 AM, downtime/breaks throughout the day, and will usually end with cleaning up after dinner.

The position will usually be anywhere from 4 – 6 days/week, depending on travel. Salary will be 60k – 65k DOE. There is a stipend toward health insurance and various bonuses throughout the year.

Share

Mother’s Helper Needed in Woodland Hills

We need a mother’s helper as well as someone who is skilled working with newborns. We have a new mother in Woodland Hills who is looking for help with her 1 week old daughter and her daily tasks while she cares for the baby. Duties may include, running errands, caring for the baby while mom is out, preparing some food, tidying up around the home, laundry as needed, and other small chores. We need a team player who is flexible with days and hours. Also being flexible to work some weekends is a must. The position will begin part time and transition to full time. You must have CPR training. Dog lovers must apply- they have 5! Salary $25-28/hr.

Share

Part Time Housekeeper in Beverly Hills

We are looking for a part time housekeeper for a family of two in Beverly Hills. This family has a housekeeper that has been with them for 15+ years and they are looking for someone that can assist and work well with the team. They need someone three days a week, Monday and Friday definitely and your choice of Tue/Wed or Thur. $25/hour payroll.

Primary responsibilities will be maintaining cleanliness of the home, laundry and ironing. There is one small dog in the home. The staff they currently employ have been with them for a long time, they are hoping to find someone that can be a great long term addition.

Share

Full Time Nanny in Bel Air/Sherman Oaks Neighborhood

We need a full time nanny Monday-Friday 1230-830 or 1-9. 40 hours per week. This family is located in Bel Air but it is close to the Sherman Oaks area. This family has three boys ages 13 and 6 year old twins.

Your job will mostly be caring for the twins as the 13 year old spends a lot of time with mom after school doing homework. Duties of the job will include driving the kids to and from activities, picking up from school, helping get dinner for them, bed and bath routines.

We need someone confidential, discreet, patient, disciplined, and responsible. Someone with excellent communications skills is a must and also someone who can be disciplinary and kind at the same time. One small dog. Salary $25-30/hr.

Share

Weekend Helper Needed for Family in Beverly Hills

We have a family in Beverly Hills who is in need of some help on weekends. They are looking for help Sat and Sunday (hours flexible but a typical day may be 1pm-8pm or 2pm-9pm. The family has two children ages 15 and 12 years old. They are not so much looking for a nanny but more of a family assistant who can also help around the home, make beds, clean the kitchen, occasionally drive the children to activities (they have a nanny car), and just be a helper around the home! The family does have two pup (standard poodles). Salary 25$/hr. You will be paid for all hours even if you are asked to leave early or come later.

Share