(FILLED) Part Time Family/Household Assistant in Brentwood

We are looking for a great part time Family/Household Assistant! This is a really great, laid back family located in Brentwood. Mom and Dad both work and they have three older children, two are away at college and the third is 14 years old and lives with them every other week. They are looking for someone who can work 3-4 days a week, typically Mon- Fri (though they would love someone who can be flexible to the very occasional weekend need) to help keep their home running smoothly. This is an ideal role for someone who is looking to make their own schedule but who can appreciate the freedom and flexibility of this job by keeping them in the loop and being a touch flexible with your own schedule when needed. You will be assisting with vendors, landscapers (lots of landscaping- having an eye for detail on this aspect or for general household aesthetics would be a huge plus!), helping with event planning and parties, running daily errands, and occasionally helping the Nanny with driving the teenage son. They are extremely flexible with the schedule and hope to find the right person who enjoys being autonomous and proactive but who is AMAZING with communication. Ideally you will keep them in the loop, get feedback on purchases, etc. They have one hypoallergenic dog who you will be doing some pet care for on weeks that the Nanny is off. The ideal person for this job is detail oriented with a calm demeanor ( a good fit to a kind and laid back household), organized, and hyper communicative! If you are these things and looking for a terrific part time gig- this is it! $22-$25/HR

Share